Error when installing TMS Data

Hi,

For a PoC I wanted to try making a Client application which uses TMS Aurelius through a TMS XData server, so today I started installing TMS XData which requires TMS Sparkle, so I installed that as well.

After installing TMS XData the TMS XData Design-Time package loads with the error The procedure entry point @System@Net@Mime@%TAcceptValueListBase__1#p32System@Net@Mine@TAcceptValueItem%@bcctr@qqrv could not be located in the dynamic link library C:\Users\Public\Documents\Embarcaderro\Studio\19.0\Bpl'sparkle250.bpl

Am I missing something somewhere?

Hi Stefaan,

Are you trying to install the trial version, using Tokyo without all updates? 
 There are dcu binary incompatibilities between updates of Tokyo, TMS XData trial for Tokyo requires the latest updates applied, otherwise it might be not binary compatible.

Hi Wagner,

No ... I have a TMS All Access subscription and installed everything through the TMS Subscription Manager v2.0.1.1

Well, that is really strange then. Could you please first try to recompile all the packages?

In the Start Menu, for each TMS Business product there is an entry there and there is an utility "Package Rebuild Tool".
I will ask you to run that tool for TMS Business Core Library (BCL) then TMS Sparkle, in that order.

Also please check if you don't have duplicated files from BCL/Sparkle in your hard disk. Most common files to look for are tmsbcl250.bpl, sparkle250.bpl, tmsbcl.dcp and sparkle.dcp.

Wagner,

Rebuilding the packages didn't solve my issue. Checked for duplicate files and the only thing I could find was a sparkle250.bpl 32 bit and a 64 bit version in their corresponding directory. 

I did find 12 versions of sparkle.dcp for different OS / Build Config combinations in their respective ~\Documents\tmssoftware\TMS Sparkle\Packages\DelphiVersion\OS\BuildConfig folders but I don't think that should be a problem.

Already tried uninstalling / reinstalling as well to no avail.