Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

Aurelius Export InheritanceStrategy

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NIKOLAOS VRACHIOLIS View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote NIKOLAOS VRACHIOLIS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Aurelius Export InheritanceStrategy
    Posted: 11 Feb 2016 at 11:52pm
Hi,

is there a way to have inheritance strategies when we export to Aurelius?

If yes, what is the way to have for example a [Inheritance(TInheritanceStrategy.JoinedTables)]?

Regards,
Vrachiolis Nikos
Back to Top
Wagner R. Landgraf View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 2393
Post Options Post Options   Quote Wagner R. Landgraf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2016 at 1:02am
Hi,
if you have a 1:1 relationship in Data Modeler, it can optionally be created as inheritance instead of composition, yes. There is such option in the Export To Aurelius dialog.
Back to Top
NIKOLAOS VRACHIOLIS View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote NIKOLAOS VRACHIOLIS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2016 at 1:16am
Hi,

found it! Perfect!

Thanks a lot
Back to Top
VRACHIOLIS NIKOLAOS View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2018
Posts: 27
Post Options Post Options   Quote VRACHIOLIS NIKOLAOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2018 at 10:48pm
Hi again,

I've defined an identity relationship but it cannot consider it as an 1:1 relationship as stated on documentation (page 60). Am I missing something?

Regards
Back to Top
Wagner R. Landgraf View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 2393
Post Options Post Options   Quote Wagner R. Landgraf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Dec 2018 at 1:06pm
I cannot see a reference to is in page 60 of the documentation. Can you please explain with more details what is happening?
Back to Top
VRACHIOLIS NIKOLAOS View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2018
Posts: 27
Post Options Post Options   Quote VRACHIOLIS NIKOLAOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Dec 2018 at 7:54pm
I am trying to set a 1:1 relationship on data modeler between two classes. The problem was that I had 2 fields on primary key, after removing one and leave only the foreign key works like I want. So consider it as solved.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down