Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

FM premium style

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ingeborg Bauer View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Post Options Post Options   Quote Ingeborg Bauer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FM premium style
    Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 5:03am
Hi support,

when using the the Sterling.style from the XE6 premium styles:
http://cc.embarcadero.com/Item/29808

the TMSFMXNativeNSToolbar is painted in black.
Any idea why?

Ronald

Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3241
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 6:20am
Dear Mr. Bauer, 

Can you perhaps send us a sample that demonstrates this?

Kind Regards, 
Pieter 
Back to Top
Ingeborg Bauer View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Post Options Post Options   Quote Ingeborg Bauer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 11:45am
Hi Pieter,

it's easy to show this.
Place a TMSFMXNativeNSToolbar on an empty FMX HD TForm.
Add a TStyleBook, load one of the premium Styles.
Assign Forrm StyleBook to the new Stylebook.
Run the project.

The Toolbar will be display in black.

Ronald

Back to Top
Pieter Scheldeman View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 3241
Post Options Post Options   Quote Pieter Scheldeman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2014 at 3:31am
Hi,

We are able to reproduce this here, but we will unfortunately not be able to provide a workaround for this, as the style is applied to the border of the Window but does not take a native Toolbar into account. This technique is applied when the style manager detects a style object for the window border. Other styles which do not have an alternative Window border do not have this issue. This issue can only be fixed on FireMonkey level.

Kind Regards, 
Pieter
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down