Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

Time Values - X-Axis Labels

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
lassiter robert View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Post Options Post Options   Quote lassiter robert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Time Values - X-Axis Labels
    Posted: 04 Dec 2010 at 5:34pm
I have tried every configuration possible but am unable to get the labels to work correctly in the TDBAdvChartView.
My data samples, for example are:
       43 17:27:41 
       42 17:27:53 
       42 17:29:48 
       39 17:30:05 
       39 17:30:34 
       39 17:30:45 

So the line should plot from 43 to 42 to 42 (etc) and the X-Axis labels should reflect the 2nd column.
Again, I have looked at the manual, downloaded the XYTime sample and still can't get it to work....

Thanks
Robert

Back to Top
Bruno Fierens View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 8595
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bruno Fierens Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 8:24am
Did you try:
  AdvChartView->Panes[0]->Series[0]->AddSinglePoint(43,"17:27:41");
  AdvChartView->Panes[0]->Series[0]->AddSinglePoint(42,"17:27:53");
  AdvChartView->Panes[0]->Series[0]->AddSinglePoint(42,"17:29:48");
etc...
Back to Top
Stevens Mark View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2011
Posts: 5
Post Options Post Options   Quote Stevens Mark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2011 at 9:02am
I had this issue too.

Adding a label on each point does work but in my case I have too much data (around a 1,000,000 points!) and my program runs out of memory if each point has a string label as well. I had to resort ot using the OnXAxisDrawValue event which is tricky as you have to take into account the overlaps due to the zoom level.

Will is be possible, in a future version, for the automatic labeling to use the actual point times? I assumed that was what it was there for but I'm assuming it's a problem when your times aren't in consequecutive days, hours, mins etc.

Thanks
Mark
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down