Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

Can I get Webupdate to create a subfolder?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Salzman Bruce View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Salzman Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can I get Webupdate to create a subfolder?
    Posted: 01 May 2019 at 5:19pm
I'm trying to use a cab file to create a subfolder under {app} but not having any success.
Back to Top
Salzman Bruce View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Salzman Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 May 2019 at 11:37pm
I should mention that my app update is in one cab, the subfolder is in another. 
Back to Top
Salzman Bruce View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote Salzman Bruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 May 2019 at 12:02am
OK, problem solved. I put the new folder before the program cab and it worked.
Back to Top
Bruno Fierens View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 7960
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bruno Fierens Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 May 2019 at 8:33am
Yes, that is a valid approach. Thanks for informing.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down