Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

AdvWebGrid cancel

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Obenschain Thomas L View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2016
Posts: 46
Post Options Post Options   Quote Obenschain Thomas L Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AdvWebGrid cancel
    Posted: 22 Apr 2019 at 1:28pm
After inserting a row in TTIWAdvWebGrid it goes int edit mode. I am unable to remove the row with cancel.

I tried:
    DeleteRows(ActiveRow,1);
    DeleteRows(ActiveRow+1,1);
    DeleteRows(ActiveRow-1,1);

I always end up with a blank row.
Back to Top
Bart Holvoet View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 2163
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bart Holvoet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 4:06pm
Hi,

Can you please try using RowCount instead of ActiveRow?

Example:
DeleteRows(RowCount, 1);
Back to Top
Obenschain Thomas L View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2016
Posts: 46
Post Options Post Options   Quote Obenschain Thomas L Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 4:39pm
The insertion is in the middle of the grid.
Back to Top
Bart Holvoet View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 2163
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bart Holvoet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2019 at 3:55pm
I have not been able to reproduce this issue.
Can you please provide the following information so I can further investigate this?
- The version of Delphi you are using
- The version of IntraWeb you are using
- The name and version of the browser you are using
- A ready to run sample project that demonstrates the issue
- Exact instructions to reproduce the issue
Back to Top
Obenschain Thomas L View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2016
Posts: 46
Post Options Post Options   Quote Obenschain Thomas L Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2019 at 9:08pm
My mistake. My OnCancel routine was not executing Cancel method.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down