Web forum is in read-only mode. Login as active registered customer for write access
  Forum Search   New Posts New Posts

Install Issue (64x)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Install Issue (64x)
    Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 10:52am
Hello,
i am using Rad Studio 10.2.3 (Tokio) and IntraWeb 15.0.18 .
But the components ( TMS IntraWeb Component Studio ) seems only available for x86 ?
Can you instruct me here howto get the components for 64 bit too?

Back to Top
Bart Holvoet View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 1957
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bart Holvoet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 2:41pm
Hi,

Switch your project to 64bit, make sure TMS IntraWeb Component Pack source folder is added in your 64bit lib path and do a full rebuild of the app for 64bit target.
Back to Top
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 4:38pm
Hello again,
when i switch zu 64bit i can select any component.
Paths are looking good.
The components are there (but disabled) and the popup
means he has only for 32bit?


I has followed the Install.txt to the letter?
Do you has a Idea what is wrong here?

Back to Top
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 4:47pm
Back to Top
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 4:47pm
Sorry i can not attached any image here :(
Back to Top
Bart Holvoet View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 18 May 2010
Posts: 1957
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bart Holvoet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 4:53pm
Can you please provide a screenshot by email so I can further investigate this?
Back to Top
Bruno Fierens View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 7666
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bruno Fierens Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 4:56pm
Design  your project in 32.
*AFTER* designing, switch your compiler target to Win64
Back to Top
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 5:02pm
Yes this trick will do it. Please let me ask: would you fix this in future?


Back to Top
Bruno Fierens View Drop Down
TMS Support
TMS Support
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2010
Posts: 7666
Post Options Post Options   Quote Bruno Fierens Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 6:33pm
We've added this on the todolist.
Back to Top
Federau Victoria View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Posts: 6
Post Options Post Options   Quote Federau Victoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2019 at 8:00am
Thank you very much, and for the quick help too. Have a nice Day ;)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down